Find out how you can be part of Eurovision Choir of the year!

In just two weeks choirs from nine different countries will take part in the first ever edition of Eurovision Choir of the Year. The competition, which is the latest addition to the Eurovision Family of Events, will take place in Riga, Latvia on Saturday 22 July.

The first edition of Eurovision Choir of the Year will be produced by host broadcaster Latvian Television (LTV) and Riga Tourism Development Bureau (LIVE RIGA) and will be held in the Riga Arena in the Latvian capital. Eurovision Choir of The Year will take place within the leading international competition European Choir Games, operated by German promoter Interkultur. 150 choirs are expected in Riga to participate in the event. Choirs from 9 EBU Member countries (Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Hungary Latvia, Germany, Slovenia and Wales) will compete for the title of Eurovision Choir of the Year, with prizes including a recording deal for the winning choir. Each choir will perform a six minute unaccompanied set in any genre and will be judged by a high-profile jury including British composer John Rutter and Latvian mezzo-soprano Elīna Garanča.

Tickets now on sale!

Tickets are now on sale, starting at just €10. Visit the website of the official ticketing partner for more information and to buy your tickets for the live show. This is your chance to be a part of the very first Eurovision Choir of the Year competition!
For the latest updates about Eurovision Choir of the Year follow the official Facebook page and Twitter account and don’t forget to use the hashtags #EurovisionChoir #BreathingTogether and #LatvijasTelevizija.

Leave a Reply